Staff List

Staff are listed by organizational affiliation.

Energy Storage & Distributed Resources Division
Name Email Phone
Ravi Prasher RSPrasher@lbl.gov (510) 486-7291
Robert Kostecki R_Kostecki@lbl.gov (510) 486-6002
Kate Britton KMBritton@lbl.gov (510) 495-8894
Applied Energy Materials Group
Name Email Phone
Gao Liu GLiu@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Yitian Bie YitianBie@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Sam Blau SMBlau@lbl.gov (510) 847-1029
Jordan Burns JBurns@lbl.gov
Xiaoli Chen XiaoliChen@lbl.gov (510) 486-7084
John Dagdelen JDagdelen@lbl.gov (303) 517-6726
Chuan De Sheng ChuanDeSheng@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Alex Dunn ARDunn@lbl.gov (530) 588-3812
Shyam Dwaraknath shyamd@lbl.gov (510) 486-6747
Ben Ellis BHEllis@lbl.gov (510) 486-6066
Alireza Faghaninia alireza@lbl.gov (510) 486-4378
Kara Fong KaraFong@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Pat Homyak PatrickHomyak@lbl.gov (916) 949-5605
Matthew Horton MKHorton@lbl.gov (510) 283-8905
Tingzheng Hou THou@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Patrick Huck PHuck@lbl.gov (510) 495-2809
Anubhav Jain AJain@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Suman Kaur SKaur1@lbl.gov (510) 486-6295
Katie Latimer klatimer@lbl.gov (510) 486-5335
Ning Li NingLi@lbl.gov (510) 486-7097
Harry Liang QLiang@lbl.gov (510) 701-8502
Handong Ling HLing@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Sean Lubner SLubner@lbl.gov (510) 486-6586
Dalia Martinez Escobar DMartinezEscobar@lbl.gov (510) 486-4772
Joey Montoya montoyjh@lbl.gov (510) 495-2809
David Mrdjenovich DMrdjenovich@lbl.gov (858) 805-1789
Hillary Pan HillaryPan@lbl.gov (510) 486-6066
Sang-Won Park SangWonPark@lbl.gov (510) 486-6747
Kristin A. Persson KAPersson@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Trevor Seguin TJSeguin@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Julian Self JSelf@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Eric Sivonxay ESivonxay@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Rebecca Stern RStern@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Xiaoling Tan XTan@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Wei Tong WeiTong@lbl.gov (510) 486-7084
Steven Torrisi storrisi@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Qi Wang QWang3@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Leigh Weston LWeston@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Donny Winston DWinston@lbl.gov (510) 495-2809
Brandon Wood BWood@lbl.gov (510) 486-7172
Rachel Woods-Robinson RWoodsRobinson@lbl.gov (510) 486-6715
Kang Yao KangYao@lbl.gov (510) 486-7097
John Yue YuanYue@lbl.gov (510) 486-5335
Chunmei Zhang ChunmeiZhang@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Hui Zhao HuiZhao@lbl.gov (510) 486-7599
Haoxiang Zhong HaoxiangZhong@lbl.gov (510) 631-8937
Shuo Zhou ShuoZhou@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Nisse Zimmermann nerz@lbl.gov (510) 486-4378
Energy Conversion Group
Name Email Phone
Adam Weber AZWeber@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Sarah Berlinger SABerlinger@lbl.gov (510) 486-6575
Albert Bos ABos@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Robert Cheng RKCheng@lbl.gov (510) 486-5438
Anamika Chowdhury AnamikaChowdhury@lbl.gov (510) 759-5706
Chris Cornelisse Dramenia@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Andrew Crothers ACrothers@lbl.gov (704) 691-5627
Nick Dagan NDagan@lbl.gov (707) 738-0457
Nem Danilovic NDanilovic@lbl.gov (510) 486-7045
Emir Dogdibegovic EDogdibegovic@lbl.gov (510) 486-5635
Peter Dudenas PJDudenas@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Victoria Ehlinger VMEhlinger@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Julie Fornaciari JFornaciari@lbl.gov (510) 486-6590
Morgan George MorganGeorge@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Mike Gerhardt MRGerhardt@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Kevin Hartmann KHartmann@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Samantha Hing snhing@lbl.gov
Gary Hubbard GLHubbard@lbl.gov (510) 486-6683
Varun Khurana VarunKhurana@lbl.gov (818) 298-6298
Jonne Konink JonneKonink@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Doug Kushner DKushner@lbl.gov (510) 486-6575
Ahmet Kusoglu AKusoglu@lbl.gov (510) 486-4177
Grace Lau GYLau@lbl.gov (510) 486-5850
Alvin Leung AlvinLeung@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Jessica Luo JessicaLuo@lbl.gov (510) 486-4465
Ashley Mishra ashleymishra@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Justin Okamoto justin.okamoto@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Lalit Pant LMPant@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Andrew Pennock a.pennock@lbl.gov (510) 502-0937
Darinka Primc DPrimc@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Vi Rapp VHRapp@lbl.gov (510) 495-2035
Yagya Regmi YRegmi@lbl.gov (307) 343-0736
Denise Swanborn DSwanborn@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Meron Tesfaye MTesfaye@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Mike Tucker MCTucker@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Ruofan Wang RuofanWang@lbl.gov (510) 486-5635
Energy Storage Group
Name Email Phone
Vince Battaglia VSBattaglia@lbl.gov (510) 486-7172
Judith Alvarado JAlvarado@lbl.gov (510) 486-4501
Pedro Arrechea arrechea@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Andreas Backhaus AJBackhaus@lbl.gov (510) 486-4720
Kathryn Boden KBoden@lbl.gov (510) 486-4542
David Brown demoryb@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Colin Burke CBurke@lbl.gov (510) 664-7295
Elton Cairns EJCairns@lbl.gov (510) 486-5028
Saheli Chakraborty SaheliChakraborty@lbl.gov (510) 642-8973
Dongchang Chen DongchangChen@lbl.gov (510) 486-5843
Guoying Chen GChen@lbl.gov (510) 486-5843
Lei Cheng LeiCheng@lbl.gov (510) 486-5195
Emily Colon EmilyColon@lbl.gov (510) 486-5028
Elizabeth Corson ECorson@lbl.gov (650) 276-8096
Erin Creel ErinCreel@lbl.gov (256) 665-5740
Aniruddha Deb ADeb@lbl.gov
Kyle Diederichsen KMDiederichsen@lbl.gov (510) 495-2801
Marca Doeff MMDoeff@lbl.gov (510) 486-5821
Yan Feng YanFeng@lbl.gov (510) 486-6586
Michel Foure MFoure@lbl.gov (610) 505-2932
Joseph Franklin JFranklin@lbl.gov (510) 486-4360
Yanbao Fu YanbaoFu@lbl.gov (510) 486-7140
Rish Ghatikar GGhatikar@lbl.gov
Atetegeb Meazah Haregewoin AMHaregewoin@lbl.gov (510) 486-4678
Ivana Hasa ivana.hasa@lbl.gov (510) 486-4360
Kenny Higa KHiga@lbl.gov (510) 495-8167
Gary Hubbard GLHubbard@lbl.gov (510) 486-6683
Yoon Hwa YHwa@lbl.gov (510) 486-4890
Lori Kaufman LKaufman@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Elyse Kedzie EKedzie@lbl.gov (510) 486-7429
Md. Imran Khan MIKhan@lbl.gov (254) 421-3652
Kristian Knudsen kknu@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Robert Kostecki R_Kostecki@lbl.gov (510) 486-6002
Raj Kumar RajanKumar@lbl.gov (224) 522-0532
Adam Lin FLin@lbl.gov (510) 486-4501
Philip Marcus PSMarcus@lbl.gov (510) 486-6327
Bryan McCloskey BDMcCloskey@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Eric Mcshane EMcshane@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Michael Metzger MMetzger@lbl.gov (669) 454-4129
Andrea Miranda AMiranda@lbl.gov (510) 486-4678
Jessica Nichols JENichols@lbl.gov (510) 664-7219
Taijun Pan TPan@lbl.gov
Matthew Panec mattpanec@lbl.gov (805) 368-1883
Lalit Pant LMPant@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Joseph Papp JPapp@lbl.gov (510) 664-7295
Byungchun Park parkbc0225@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Davis Perez DPerez@lbl.gov (510) 495-8135
Srinivasan Ramakrishnan srini@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Sara Renfrew SRenfrew@lbl.gov (510) 486-8619
Bidisha Roy bidishakroy@lbl.gov (510) 495-2617
Aaron Schwartz AaronSchwartz@lbl.gov (510) 486-7245
Elias Sebti ESebti@lbl.gov (510) 486-7172
Xiangyun Song X_Song@lbl.gov (510) 486-7055
Lynn Trahey trahey@lbl.gov (510) 486-5271
Eongyu Yi EYi@lbl.gov (734) 277-5954
Liang Zhang LiangZhang@lbl.gov (510) 486-7312
Tianyue Zheng tyzheng@lbl.gov (510) 486-5125
Jian Zhu JianZhu@lbl.gov (510) 486-5021
ESDR Admin Support
Name Email Phone
Kate Britton KMBritton@lbl.gov (510) 495-8894
Marie Butson MLButson@lbl.gov (510) 486-7456
Maya Minamihara MMinamihara@lbl.gov (510) 486-4636
Alice Muller AMuller2@lbl.gov (510) 486-6682
Deborah Rabuco DRabuco@lbl.gov (510) 486-6845
Charlotte Standish CEStandish@lbl.gov (510) 486-4259
Kathryn Striebel KAStriebel@lbl.gov
Tracee Tillman TTillman@lbl.gov (510) 486-4291
Grid Integration Group
Name Email Phone
Rahul Chopra RChopra@lbl.gov (510) 486-6732
Adrian Albert AAlbert@lbl.gov (510) 213-1220
Marie-Louise Arlt MArlt@lbl.gov (510) 486-4929
Daniel Arnold dbarnold@lbl.gov (858) 344-3759
Sangjae Bae SBae@lbl.gov (510) 590-8798
Doug Black DRBlack@lbl.gov (510) 486-7904
Anna Brockway ABrockway@lbl.gov (651) 336-2269
Ivo Caduff ICaduff@lbl.gov (515) 646-7843
Duncan Callaway DCallaway@lbl.gov (510) 486-6845
Goncalo Cardoso GFCardoso@lbl.gov (510) 486-6779
Jonathan Coignard JCoignard@lbl.gov (510) 703-8862
Mathieu De Sahb MLDeSahb@lbl.gov (510) 486-4372
Nicholas DeForest NDeforest@lbl.gov (510) 486-6188
Guillaume Dionisi GDionisi@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
Anthony Galtier agaltier@lbl.gov (510) 486-4372
Ravisha Gaur RBGaur@lbl.gov (510) 833-1770
Rey Guerrero RGuerrero@lbl.gov (510) 486-6779
Miguel Heleno MiguelHeleno@lbl.gov (510) 610-6248
Yixuan Huang YixuanHuang@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
Guillaume Jounel GJounel@lbl.gov
Jason MacDonald JSMacDonald@lbl.gov (510) 486-7085
Junjie Qin JQin@lbl.gov (650) 391-6549
Titouan Rapin TRapin@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
Ciaran Roberts CMRoberts@lbl.gov (510) 486-5855
Michael Sankur MSankur@lbl.gov (805) 368-5557
Sam Saxena SSaxena@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
Tadatoshi Takahashi tadatoshi@lbl.gov
Andrew Thompson AThompson@lbl.gov (510) 512-4522
Alan Valenzuela AlanValenzuela@lbl.gov (510) 486-6188
Evangelos Vrettos EVrettos@lbl.gov (510) 495-8084
Bin Wang wangbin@lbl.gov (510) 486-7665
Dai Wang DaiWang@lbl.gov (510) 365-6437
Peter Worley PWorley@lbl.gov (614) 306-2136
Yihui Yang YihuiYang@lbl.gov (510) 387-8997
Rongxin Yin RYin@lbl.gov (510) 495-2486
Cong Zhang CongZhang@lbl.gov (323) 686-1128
Siyu Zhang SiyuZhang@lbl.gov (510) 424-1816
Laser Technologies Group
Name Email Phone
George Chan GCChan@lbl.gov (510) 486-4462
Jose Chirinos JRChirinos@lbl.gov (510) 486-4462
Jhanis J. Gonzalez JJGonzalez@lbl.gov (510) 495-2899
Costas Grigoropoulos CPGrigoropoulos@lbl.gov (510) 642-2525
Arlon Hunt AJHunt@lbl.gov (510) 486-5370
Sehoon Jung SehoonJung@lbl.gov (510) 486-4462
Fei Ma FeiMa@lbl.gov (510) 486-7040
Xianglei Mao X_Mao@lbl.gov (510) 486-4462
Dayana Oropeza DOropeza@lbl.gov (510) 495-2899
Dale Perry DLPerry@lbl.gov (510) 486-4819
Rick Russo RERusso@lbl.gov (510) 486-4258
Boyang Xue BoyangXue@lbl.gov
Vassilia Zorba VZorba@lbl.gov (510) 486-7040