Staff List

Staff are listed by organizational affiliation.

Energy Storage & Distributed Resources Division
Name Email Phone
Ravi Prasher RSPrasher@lbl.gov (510) 486-7291
Robert Kostecki R_Kostecki@lbl.gov (510) 486-6002
Kate Britton KMBritton@lbl.gov (510) 495-8894
Applied Energy Materials Group
Name Email Phone
Gao Liu GLiu@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Abhinav Ashar AbhinavAshar@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Sam Blau SMBlau@lbl.gov (510) 847-1029
Jordan Burns JBurns@lbl.gov (626) 422-8477
Xiaoli Chen XiaoliChen@lbl.gov (510) 486-7084
Jianli Cheng JianliCheng@lbl.gov (510) 486-7859
Samy Cherfaoui SCherfaoui@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
John Dagdelen JDagdelen@lbl.gov (303) 517-6726
Deep Dayaramani deep.daya@lbl.gov (510) 486-6747
Alex Dunn ARDunn@lbl.gov (530) 588-3812
Shyam Dwaraknath shyamd@lbl.gov (510) 486-6747
Alex Epstein AEpstein@lbl.gov (510) 486-7859
Chen Fang CFang@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Kara Fong KaraFong@lbl.gov (510) 486-6433
Alex Ganose AGanose@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Pat Homyak PatrickHomyak@lbl.gov (916) 949-5605
Matthew Horton MKHorton@lbl.gov (510) 283-8905
Tingzheng Hou THou@lbl.gov (510) 486-5389
Patrick Huck PHuck@lbl.gov (510) 495-2809
Anubhav Jain AJain@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Todd Karin TKarin@lbl.gov
Suman Kaur SKaur1@lbl.gov (510) 486-6295
Christian Legaspi CLegaspi@lbl.gov (510) 495-2809
Haoming Li HLi98@lbl.gov (510) 486-5838
Ning Li NingLi@lbl.gov (510) 486-7097
Harry Liang QLiang@lbl.gov (510) 701-8502
Handong Ling HLing@lbl.gov (510) 486-6433
Zhimeng Liu ZhimengLiu@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Sean Lubner SLubner@lbl.gov (510) 486-5884
Dalia Martinez Escobar DMartinezEscobar@lbl.gov (510) 486-4772
Matt McDermott mcdermott@lbl.gov (512) 560-0217
Joey Montoya montoyjh@lbl.gov (510) 495-2809
David Mrdjenovich DMrdjenovich@lbl.gov (858) 805-1789
Joseph Palakapilly JPalakapilly@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Sang-Won Park SangWonPark@lbl.gov (510) 486-6747
Ellen Persson EPersson@lbl.gov (925) 885-9112
Kristin A. Persson KAPersson@lbl.gov (510) 486-7218
Ann Rutt ACRutt@lbl.gov (510) 480-6433
Trevor Seguin TJSeguin@lbl.gov
Julian Self JSelf@lbl.gov (510) 486-5628
Karan Sharma KSharma@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Jimmy-Xuan Shen jmmshn@lbl.gov (510) 486-5389
Avni Singhal AvniSinghal@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Eric Sivonxay ESivonxay@lbl.gov (510) 486-6747
Evan Spotte-Smith EWCSpotteSmith@lbl.gov (443) 883-6957
Rebecca Stern RStern@lbl.gov (510) 486-5628
Kayvon Tadj kayvontadj@lbl.gov (510) 486-5157
Srinivas Thanneeru SThanneeru@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Wei Tong WeiTong@lbl.gov (510) 486-7084
Qi Wang QWang3@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Leigh Weston LWeston@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Donny Winston DWinston@lbl.gov (510) 495-2809
Brandon Wood BWood@lbl.gov (510) 486-7172
Rachel Woods-Robinson RWoodsRobinson@lbl.gov (510) 486-6715
Xiaowei Xie xiaowei_xie@lbl.gov (510) 642-2038
Kevin Yang kevinyang8@lbl.gov (916) 872-0193
Kang Yao KangYao@lbl.gov (510) 486-7097
Pan Yi PanYi@lbl.gov
Yuan Yue YuanYue@lbl.gov (510) 486-5335
Guangzhao Zhang GuangzhaoZhang@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Hui Zhao HuiZhao@lbl.gov (510) 486-7599
Matt Zhou mattzh1314@lbl.gov (510) 486-6894
Shuo Zhou ShuoZhou@lbl.gov (510) 486-7207
Energy Conversion Group
Name Email Phone
Adam Weber AZWeber@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Claire Arthurs CRArthurs@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Tim Bekkedahl TBekkedahl@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Sarah Berlinger SABerlinger@lbl.gov (510) 486-6575
Joris Bleekman JBleekman@lbl.gov (510) 280-5582
Albert Bos ABos@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Melissa Bosch MelissaBosch@lbl.gov (062) 921-4650
Robert Cheng RKCheng@lbl.gov (510) 486-5438
Anamika Chowdhury AnamikaChowdhury@lbl.gov (510) 759-5706
Andrew Crothers ACrothers@lbl.gov (704) 691-5627
Nick Dagan NDagan@lbl.gov (707) 738-0457
Nem Danilovic NDanilovic@lbl.gov (510) 486-7045
Emir Dogdibegovic EDogdibegovic@lbl.gov (510) 486-5635
Peter Dudenas PJDudenas@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Victoria Ehlinger VMEhlinger@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Julie Fornaciari JFornaciari@lbl.gov (510) 486-6590
Morgan George MorganGeorge@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Mike Gerhardt MRGerhardt@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Carter Haines CHaines@lbl.gov (214) 562-1661
Kevin Hartmann KHartmann@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Samantha Hing snhing@lbl.gov
Gary Hubbard GLHubbard@lbl.gov (510) 486-6683
Edward Izett EdwardIzett@lbl.gov (803) 318-6557
Adlai Katzenberg AKatzenberg@lbl.gov (510) 486-4177
Varun Khurana VarunKhurana@lbl.gov (818) 298-6298
Jonne Konink JonneKonink@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Doug Kushner DKushner@lbl.gov (510) 486-6575
Ahmet Kusoglu AKusoglu@lbl.gov (510) 486-4177
Grace Lau GYLau@lbl.gov (510) 486-5850
Alvin Leung AlvinLeung@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Jessica Luo JessicaLuo@lbl.gov (510) 486-4465
Ashley Mishra ashleymishra@lbl.gov (925) 325-2196
Manish Mishra MKMishra@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Justin Okamoto justin.okamoto@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Lalit Pant LMPant@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
John Petrovick JPetrovick@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Darinka Primc DPrimc@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Yagya Regmi YRegmi@lbl.gov (307) 343-0736
Denise Swanborn DSwanborn@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Darren Tan DarrenTan@lbl.gov (510) 486-5028
Meron Tesfaye MTesfaye@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Mike Tucker MCTucker@lbl.gov (510) 486-5304
Eden Tzanetopoulos edentz@lbl.gov (510) 486-7045
Ruofan Wang RuofanWang@lbl.gov (510) 486-5635
Jie Zhou JJZhou@lbl.gov (510) 486-6308
Energy Storage Group
Name Email Phone
Vince Battaglia VSBattaglia@lbl.gov (510) 486-7172
Hoda Ahmed HIAhmed@lbl.gov (510) 486-7172
Judith Alvarado JAlvarado@lbl.gov (510) 486-4501
Shashank Arora SArora@lbl.gov (510) 486-7172
Pedro Arrechea arrechea@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Andreas Backhaus AJBackhaus@lbl.gov (510) 486-4720
Progna Banerjee PBanerjee@lbl.gov (510) 486-6002
Gozde Barim GBarim@lbl.gov
Helen Bergstrom HKBergstrom@lbl.gov (510) 486-4207
David Brown demoryb@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Elton Cairns EJCairns@lbl.gov (510) 486-5028
Saheli Chakraborty SaheliChakraborty@lbl.gov (510) 642-8973
Dongchang Chen DongchangChen@lbl.gov (510) 486-5843
Guoying Chen GChen@lbl.gov (510) 486-5843
Lei Cheng LeiCheng@lbl.gov (510) 486-5195
Elizabeth Corson ECorson@lbl.gov (650) 276-8096
Matthew Crafton MJCrafton@lbl.gov (508) 954-4862
Erin Creel ErinCreel@lbl.gov (256) 665-5740
Aniruddha Deb ADeb@lbl.gov
Kyle Diederichsen KMDiederichsen@lbl.gov (510) 495-2801
Marca Doeff MMDoeff@lbl.gov (510) 486-5821
Michel Foure MFoure@lbl.gov (610) 505-2932
Joseph Franklin JFranklin@lbl.gov (510) 486-4360
Yanbao Fu YanbaoFu@lbl.gov (510) 486-7140
Mengyao Gao mygao@lbl.gov
Rish Ghatikar GGhatikar@lbl.gov
Ivana Hasa ivana.hasa@lbl.gov (510) 486-4360
Xin He XinHe@lbl.gov (234) 716-4309
Kenny Higa KHiga@lbl.gov (510) 495-8167
Tzu-Yang Huang tyhuang@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Gary Hubbard GLHubbard@lbl.gov (510) 486-6683
Kate Hwa YHwa@lbl.gov
Sun Jurng SJurng@lbl.gov (510) 486-6002
Lori Kaufman LKaufman@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Elyse Kedzie EKedzie@lbl.gov (510) 486-7429
Md. Imran Khan MIKhan@lbl.gov (254) 421-3652
Kristian Knudsen kknu@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Zachary Konz ZKonz@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Robert Kostecki R_Kostecki@lbl.gov (510) 486-6002
Jonathan Larson JMLarson@lbl.gov (571) 458-8349
Philip Marcus PSMarcus@lbl.gov (510) 486-6327
Bryan McCloskey BDMcCloskey@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Eric Mcshane EMcshane@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Michael Metzger MMetzger@lbl.gov (669) 454-4129
Taijun Pan TPan@lbl.gov
Yuelei Pan YPan@lbl.gov (571) 426-6300
Lalit Pant LMPant@lbl.gov (510) 486-5254
Joseph Papp JPapp@lbl.gov (510) 664-7295
Byungchun Park parkbc0225@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Srinivasan Ramakrishnan srini@lbl.gov (510) 642-2295
Sara Renfrew SRenfrew@lbl.gov (510) 486-8619
Sara Saravanan SKuppan@lbl.gov (510) 486-5021
Aaron Schwartz AaronSchwartz@lbl.gov (510) 486-7245
Xiangyun Song X_Song@lbl.gov (510) 486-7055
MEEHOW Swietoslawski MSwietoslawski@lbl.gov (510) 486-5433
Lynn Trahey trahey@lbl.gov (510) 486-5271
Eongyu Yi EYi@lbl.gov (734) 277-5954
Liang Zhang LiangZhang@lbl.gov (510) 486-4678
Jian Zhu JianZhu@lbl.gov (510) 486-5021
ESDR Admin Support
Name Email Phone
Kate Britton KMBritton@lbl.gov (510) 495-8894
Maya Minamihara MMinamihara@lbl.gov (510) 486-4636
Alice Muller AMuller2@lbl.gov (510) 486-6682
Deborah Rabuco DRabuco@lbl.gov (510) 486-6845
Charlotte Standish CEStandish@lbl.gov (510) 486-4259
Kathryn Striebel KAStriebel@lbl.gov
Tracee Tillman TTillman@lbl.gov (510) 486-4291
Grid Integration Group
Name Email Phone
Rahul Chopra RChopra@lbl.gov (510) 486-6732
Shreya Agarwal ShreyaAgarwal@lbl.gov (510) 610-6248
Adrian Albert AAlbert@lbl.gov (510) 213-1220
Peter Alstone PAlstone@lbl.gov (919) 414-4270
Marie-Louise Arlt MArlt@lbl.gov (510) 486-4929
Daniel Arnold dbarnold@lbl.gov (858) 344-3759
Sangjae Bae SBae@lbl.gov (510) 590-8798
Carmen Bas CBas@lbl.gov
Luis Filipe Batista Silveira dos Santos LSantos@lbl.gov (510) 486-5411
Maxime Baudette baudette@lbl.gov (510) 486-6845
Doug Black DRBlack@lbl.gov (510) 486-7904
Anna Brockway ABrockway@lbl.gov (651) 336-2269
Thomas Brouhard TABrouhard@lbl.gov (510) 486-6845
Duncan Callaway DCallaway@lbl.gov (510) 486-6845
Goncalo Cardoso GFCardoso@lbl.gov
Jonathan Coignard JCoignard@lbl.gov (510) 703-8862
Mathieu De Sahb MLDeSahb@lbl.gov (510) 486-4372
Nicholas DeForest NDeforest@lbl.gov (510) 486-6188
Guillaume Dionisi GDionisi@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
Jeff Greenblatt JBGreenblatt@lbl.gov (415) 814-9088
Verena Haeberle VHaeberle@lbl.gov (510) 495-8084
Miguel Heleno MiguelHeleno@lbl.gov (510) 610-6248
Devansh Jalota DJalota@lbl.gov (858) 344-3759
Guillaume Jounel GJounel@lbl.gov
Christian Knobloch CKnobloch@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
Jason MacDonald JSMacDonald@lbl.gov (510) 486-7085
Pamela MacDougall PMacDougall@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
Aditya Maheshwari AdityaMaheshwari@lbl.gov (510) 486-6779
Ashray Manepalli AshrayManepalli@lbl.gov (510) 213-1220
Thibault Metais ThibaultM@lbl.gov (510) 486-6845
Joscha Mueller JoschaMueller@lbl.gov (510) 561-3757
Sy-Toan Ngo SyToanNgo@lbl.gov (510) 486-5855
Junjie Qin JQin@lbl.gov (650) 391-6549
Titouan Rapin TRapin@lbl.gov
Zhengwei Ren ZhengweiRen@lbl.gov (510) 610-6248
Ciaran Roberts CMRoberts@lbl.gov (510) 486-5855
Michael Sankur MSankur@lbl.gov (805) 368-5557
Andrea Saumweber ASaumweber@lbl.gov (510) 486-6779
Sam Saxena SSaxena@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
David Sehloff DSehloff@lbl.gov (510) 486-6779
Andrew Thompson AThompson@lbl.gov (510) 512-4522
Alan Valenzuela Meza AlanValenzuela@lbl.gov
Evangelos Vrettos EVrettos@lbl.gov (510) 495-8084
Bin Wang wangbin@lbl.gov (510) 486-7665
Lars Wederhake LWederhake@lbl.gov (510) 486-6779
Peter Worley PWorley@lbl.gov (614) 306-2136
Charles Yang charlesxjyang@lbl.gov (510) 213-1220
Rongxin Yin RYin@lbl.gov (510) 495-2486
Wei You WYou@lbl.gov (510) 269-7260
Cong Zhang CongZhang@lbl.gov (323) 686-1128
Siyu Zhang SiyuZhang@lbl.gov (510) 424-1816
Laser Technologies Group
Name Email Phone
Vassilia Zorba VZorba@lbl.gov (510) 486-7040
George Chan GCChan@lbl.gov (510) 486-4462
Jose Chirinos JRChirinos@lbl.gov (510) 486-4462
Jhanis J. Gonzalez JJGonzalez@lbl.gov (510) 495-2899
Costas Grigoropoulos CPGrigoropoulos@lbl.gov (510) 642-2525
Arlon Hunt AJHunt@lbl.gov (510) 486-5370
Fei Ma FeiMa@lbl.gov (510) 486-7040
Xianglei Mao X_Mao@lbl.gov (510) 486-4462
Dayana Oropeza DOropeza@lbl.gov (510) 495-2899
Dale Perry DLPerry@lbl.gov (510) 486-4819
Rick Russo RERusso@lbl.gov (510) 486-4258
Alexandros Spiliotis ASpiliotis@lbl.gov (510) 486-2899
Xinyan Yang XinyanYang@lbl.gov (510) 486-7040